Programs

GLP-1 savings cards: floors, per-fill caps, annual caps and expiry dates

Manufacturer savings-card terms for Zepbound, Mounjaro, Wegovy, Ozempic, Foundayo and Saxenda as of September 2026, with examples of when $25 holds.

3 min readUpdated September 4, 2026By FormBlends editorial team6 sourcesEducational, not medical advice

FormBlends program price: one-time month versus Subscribe & Save

From the data
FormBlends program price per month: semaglutide $99 first month, $190 month to month, $165 with Subscribe & Save; tirzepatide $149, $239 and $214.FormBlends program price per month: semaglutide $99 first month, $190 month to month, $165 with Subscribe & Save; tirzepatide $149, $239 and $214.$0$100$200$99$190$165Compounded semaglutidenot FDA approved$149$239$214Compounded tirzepatidenot FDA approvedFirst monthMonth to monthSubscribe & Save
US dollars per month for compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide as published at formblends.com/pricing, checked 2026-09-07. Compounded products are not FDA approved. FormBlends operates the program and publishes this site. Source: FormBlends pricing.

Calculator

True monthly cost calculator

Open full calculator

Your situation

Pick the strength on your prescription. Nothing is pre-selected.

days

Default 28 days (4 doses). Enter 84 or 90 for a 3-month fill.

$
$/mo

Telehealth membership, visit fee spread per month, pen needles. Leave blank for none.

True monthly cost

Select your prescribed strength and enter the price or copay per fill. Nothing is pre-filled. Results update as you type and stay in your browser.

Dated brand and program prices with sources: price index. For the network cost report see the FormBlends GLP-1 cost report.

A savings card is a manufacturer coupon that pays part of your copay after your commercial insurance has paid its share. Every card advertises a floor, usually $25, and every card has caps that decide whether you ever see that floor. The caps are the whole story.

The terms, side by side

Show the data7 rows
ProductFloor per fillCard pays at most per 1-month fillAnnual capOther limitsExpires
Zepbound$25$100 ($200 per 2-month, $300 per 3-month)$1,300 per calendar yearcommercial plan must cover Zepbound2026-12-31
Mounjaro (covered)$25$150 ($300 per 2-month, $450 per 3-month)$1,950 per calendar year13 fills a year; prescribed for type 2 diabetes2026-12-31
Mounjaro (not covered)$499$647$8,411 per calendar yearcommercial insurance without Mounjaro coverage2026-12-31
Wegovy pen and pill$25$100not stated on the offer pagecommercial plan must cover Wegovynot stated; Novo may modify or cancel
Ozempic pen and pill$25$100not statedup to 48 monthsnot stated
Foundayo$25not readable on the access datenot readablecommercial plansee Lilly's card page
Saxendacloseddiscontinued for new enrollees2023-06-30

All exclude government beneficiaries. The Lilly cards also exclude Massachusetts residents where a generic equivalent exists and California residents where an FDA-approved therapeutic equivalent exists. A month is 28 days and up to four single-dose pens (or one KwikPen) for the Lilly injectables, one box of four pens or one bottle of 30 tablets for Novo Nordisk.

How the caps bind: three worked examples

Zepbound, copay $60. The card can pay up to $100 per fill, the gap to the floor is $35, so the card pays $35 and you pay $25. Over 13 fills that is $455 of card use, under the $1,300 annual cap. You pay $25 every fill.

Zepbound, copay $175. The gap to $25 is $150, but the card pays at most $100, so you pay $75 per fill, not $25. Over 13 fills the card pays $1,300, exactly the annual cap, so the thirteenth fill is still covered. You pay $75 per fill, $975 a year.

Mounjaro, copay $250. Gap to $25 is $225; the card pays at most $150; you pay $100 per fill. Over 13 fills the card pays $1,950, exactly the annual cap. The Mounjaro caps are set so that the per-fill cap and the annual cap bind together at 13 fills; the Zepbound caps do the same at $100 times 13. In both cases a fourteenth fill in a calendar year (possible with a 28-day cycle in a leap-adjacent year or an early refill) gets no card help.

The calculator applies your copay, the floor, the per-fill cap, the annual cap and the fill limit and reports the average you pay per fill and per calendar month.

Coinsurance plans

If your plan charges a percentage rather than a flat copay, the amount the card is asked to cover varies with the plan's negotiated price. At 25 percent coinsurance on a $1,349.02 list price you owe $337 per fill; the Wegovy card pays $100 and you pay $237. When Novo Nordisk's list price falls to $675 on January 1, 2027, the same coinsurance is $169 and the card takes you to $69. This is the one place the list price change reaches patients directly.

Deductibles

Cards apply to the amount you owe, so during a deductible phase where you owe the full negotiated price, the card pays its per-fill maximum and you pay the rest. Some plans run copay accumulator or maximizer programs that stop card payments from counting toward your deductible or out-of-pocket maximum; the card terms do not control that, your plan does. Ask the plan before assuming the $1,300 counts toward anything.

Employer plans that exclude weight-loss drugs

About 36 percent of employers cover GLP-1s for both diabetes and weight loss per the IFEBP 2026 pulse survey; the rest cover diabetes only or not at all. With no coverage, the Zepbound and Wegovy cards do nothing and the self-pay programs are the fallback: LillyDirect and NovoCare. See the employer coverage page for the survey detail.

Questions people ask

Can I use a savings card if I have Medicare or Medicaid?

No. Every manufacturer card listed here excludes people enrolled in Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE, VA or any other government-funded program. Medicare enrollees prescribed Wegovy, Zepbound KwikPen or Foundayo for weight management have the separate $50 Medicare GLP-1 Bridge from July 1, 2026.

My plan does not cover Zepbound. Does the card help?

The Zepbound card terms read on September 4, 2026 are for commercial plans that cover Zepbound. Without coverage the route is LillyDirect self-pay at $299 to $449 by strength. Mounjaro is different: Lilly's card gives commercially insured patients without Mounjaro coverage a $499 price per fill.

Sources (6)

  1. Lilly: Zepbound savings card terms Accessed September 4, 2026.
  2. Lilly: Mounjaro savings card terms (startlilly.com) Accessed September 4, 2026.
  3. Novo Nordisk: Wegovy savings offer Accessed September 4, 2026.
  4. Novo Nordisk: Ozempic savings card (pen and pill, up to 48 months) Accessed September 4, 2026.
  5. Lilly press release, April 1, 2026: Foundayo approval (savings card as little as $25) Accessed September 4, 2026.
  6. NovoCare: Saxenda savings offer eligibility (discontinued for new enrollees June 30, 2023) Accessed September 4, 2026.

Canonical URL: https://formblendspricing.com/programs/savings-cards. Written by the FormBlends editorial team. This page is educational and is not medical advice; see the medical disclaimer.